Plumas Rural Services
www.facebook.com/prs.social
OUR ADDRESS
586 Jackson Street
Quincy, CA 95971


CONTACT US
Leslie Wall, Coordinator
(530) 283-3611 Ext. *818
Email:
Community Connections
 
 

OUR SPONSORS


Plumas Audubon Society(June, 2017)

Back Door Catering
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Caron Chance
530-283-1708
Email: backdoorcatering@sbcglobal.net


Bloomstone Farm
Contact: Sarah Johnstone
909-238-8855
Email: sjohnstone14@gmail.com


Brewing Lair, Inc. (The)
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Susan DeLano
530-394-0940
Email: susan@thebrewinglair.com
website


Chance Construction
Contact: Kenny Chance
530-283-4777
Email: chanceconstruction@sbcglobal.net


Chester-Lake Almanor Chamber of Commerce
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Kim James
530-258-2426
Email: kimjames@LakeAlmanorArea.com
website


City of Portola
Contact: Melissa Klundby, City Clerk
530-832-6801
Email: m.klundby@ci.portola.ca.us


Community United Methodist Church
530-283-1740
Email: quincyumc@sbcglobal.net


Dramaworks
Contact: Edie O'Connor
530-283-1956
Email: dramaworks@earthlink.net


Eastern Plumas Chamber of Commerce
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Audrey Ellis
530-836-6811
Email: dalbec@peoplepc.com
website


Feather River Canyon CSD
Contact: Jeffery Wilson
530-283-2906
Email: tobinriverotter@aol.com


Feather River College Alpha Psi Zeta Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Katie Desmond
530-283-0202 ext. 202
Email: kdesmond@frc.edu
website


Feather River College Upward Bound
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Kerry Allan
530-283-0202 ext. 266
Email: kallan@frc.edu
website


Feather River College Foundation
Contact: Carolyn Shipp
530-283-0202 ext. 256
Email: cshipp@frc.edu
website


Feather River Land Trust
(Spotlight!)
Contacts: Susan Payne
530-283-5758
Email: spayne@frlt.org
website


Forget Me Not Thrift Store
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Marie Dean Kenyon
530-258-2046


Friends of Plumas County Animal Shelter
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Rose Buzzetta
530-283-1345
Email: rbuzzetta@sbcglobal.net
website


Friends of Portola Library
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Laurine Prinvale, President
530-832-4241
Email: sierramom36@att.net


Friends of the Quincy Library
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Jimmie Oneal
530-283-6310
Email: wolfchild283@peoplepc.com


High Sierra Animal Rescue(Portola)
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Heidi Rose
530-832-4727
Email: hrose@highsierraanimalrescue.org


Horses Unlimited, Inc.
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Kim Walker
530-836-4551
Email: akappygirl@gmail.com
Website

Indian Valley Chamber of Commerce
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Jeff Titcomb
530-284-6633
Email: indianvalleychamber@frontiernet.net


Indian Valley Recreation & Park District
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Matt Cerney
530-284-7653
Email: info.ivrpd@gmail.com
Website

Main Street Artists
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Marilyn Hoffman
530-283-1043
Email: mahoffman9547@gmail.com
Website

Mohawk Valley Stewardship Council
Contact: Bill Tantau
530-836-2334
Email: Bill707@earthlink.net
website


Mountain Circle Family Services
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Josie Litchfield
530-284-7007
Email: jlitchfield@mountaincircle.org


Mt. Lassen Community Church
Contact: Pastor Todd Dubord
530-258-3005
Website: www.mtlassencommunitychurch.org


Our Savior Lutheran Church
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Pastor Kendrah Fredricksen
530-283-2546
Email: oursavior95971@yahoo.com


PAWS (Plumas Animal Welfare Society)
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Katherine Nixon
530-283-5433
Email: quincycathouse@hotmail.com
website


Plumas Amateur Radio Club
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Larry Trotter
530-283-9162
Email: KI6YUK@ARRL.net


Plumas Arts
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Roxanne Valladao
530-283-3402
Email: roxanne@plumasarts.org
website


Plumas Audubon Society
(Spotlight!)
Contact: David Arsenault
530-283-0455
Email: david@plumasaudubon.org


Plumas Botanical Medicine Clinic
Contact: Joshua Muscat
530-283-9706
Email: skullcap@sfbmc.org
website


Plumas Community Radio – KQNY 91.9
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Tommy Miles
530-283-9396 Email: (Jennifer)


Plumas Corporation
Contact: Diann Jewitt 530-283-3739
Email: diann@plumascounty.org
website


Plumas County Behavioral Health
Contact: Bob Brunson
530-283-6307
Email: bbrunson@kingsview.org


Plumas County Child Abuse Prevention Council (Children’s Council)
Contact: Brianna Martin
530-283-7045
Email: brianna.martin@cws.state.ca.us
website

Plumas County Museum
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Scott Lawson
530-283-6320
Email: pcmuseum@digitalpath.net


Plumas County Probation
Contact: Erin Metcalf
530-283-6200
Email: erinmetcalf@countyofplumas.com

Plumas County Public Health Agency
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Zach Revene
530-283-6366
Email: zachrevene@countyofplumas.com
website


Plumas County Red Cross
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Spence Van Wie
530-596-3591
Email: mjvw@citlink.net


Plumas Crisis Intervention & Resource Center
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Johanna Downey
Email: jadowney@pcirc.com
website
530-283-5515


Plumas District Hospital Volunteers
Contact: Mary Edwards, President
(530) 283-1728
Email: pdhvolunteers@gmail.com


Plumas Eureka State Park Association
Contact: Tim Hardie
530-836-2380
Email: hardies@psln.com


Plumas-Sierra 4-H
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Kari O’Reilly
530-283-6173
Email: koreilly@ucdavis.edu
website


Plumas-Sierra Community Food Council
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Kristi Jamason
530-832-4170
Email: market.ready.k.jamason@gmail.com


Plumas-Sierra Fairgrounds
(Spotlight!)
Contact: John Steffanic
530-283-6272
Email: info@plumas-sierracountyfair.net
website


Plumas-Sierra Master Gardeners
Contact: Susan Payne
530-284-1960
Email: sdhpayne@frontier.com


Plumas Unified School District
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Terry Oestreich
530-283-6500
Email: toestreich@pcoe.k12.ca.us


Quincy Chamber of Commerce
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Kent Barrett
530-283-1397
Email: quincychamber@yahoo.com
website


Quincy Natural Foods Co-Op
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Lucinda Berdon
530-283-3528
gm@qnf.coop
website


Quincy Parent Cooperative Organization (PCO)
Contact: Amber McMichael
530-927-9589
Email: buriedbybooks@gmail.com


Quincy Pharmacy
Contact: Karen Shad
530-701-8563
Email: myquincypharmacy@gmail.com


Quincy Rotary
(Spotlight!)
Contact: John DeSelle
530-283-0565
Email: jdscpa@sbcglobal.net


Quincy Volunteer Fire Department
Contact: Robbie Cassou
530-283-0870
Email: quincyfire@sbcglobal.net


Ranchito Motel
(Spotlight!)
Contact: John or Tracy Wixted
530-283-2265
Email: ranchitomotel@yahoo.com


Sierra Buttes Trail Stewardship
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Kyla Pascucci
530-545-2580
Email: kyla@sierratrails.org
website


Sierra County Arts Council
Contact: BJ Jordan
530-289-9822
Email: bj@sierracountyartscouncil.org
website


Sierra Cascade Family Opportunities
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Brenda Poteete
530-283-1242
Email: poteete@headstart4u.org


Sierra Farmstead
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Susan Payne
530-284-1960
Email: sdhpayne@frontier.com


Sierra Hospice (Chester)
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Shirley Cannalia
530-258-3412
Email: sierrahospice@frontier.com


Sierra Valley Groundwater Management District
Contact: Jenny Gant
530-994-3607
Email: sierravalleygmd@sbcglobal.net
website


SNF-Helping Hands
Contact: Terry Williams
801-921-9314
Email: tlwilliams@digitalpath.net


Soroptimist International of Quincy
(Spotlight!)
Contact; Krissy Bednarski
530-283-3914
siquincy@soroptimist.net


Transition Quincy
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Karen Klevenl
530-283-1309
Email: kkleven@frlt.org


U.S. Forest Service, Mt. Hough Ranger District
(Spotlight!)
Contact: Kathy Powers
530-283-7618
Email: kathypowers@fs.fed.us


Vicki Chestnut Specialty In-Home Services
Contact: Vicki Chestnut
Email: specialtycareprovider@gmail.com